News & Events

Investiture Ceremony 2022

The Investiture Ceremony for this academic year at Don Bosco was held on 20th July with immense solemnity. The aura of expectancy beamed upon the faces of all the young leaders as they marched into the gathering. The appointments were invested to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted upon them by the dignitaries our Rector and Principal Rev Fr Avin Carvalho and Br. James Marcus. Staff members, students and proud parents were present for this occasion as the elected students were bestowed upon with responsibility as they received their badges and sashes.

Delegation of accountability and authority to our elected Head boys -Seniors and Juniors, Sports Secretary-Senior and Junior, House Captains and Monitors has its significance as it teaches them lifelong skills of handling power and to be caring at the same time.

Don Bosco aims to create leaders of tomorrow who are humble, sensitive and become ambassadors of reliability and trust. The investiture ceremony in our school is a special ceremony that turns aspirations into reality. For us, Investiture Ceremony is not just about providing titles but about conferring responsibilities to the students, to take charge of the school and take it to the height they desire with their leadership and decision-making skills, communication and teamwork.

Hearty congratulations to the elected members of the Student Council. We wish them all the very best. May they 'Serve with Pride, Lead with Confidence!' Presenting to you our school's leaders for the academic year 2022-23

Kian Manuel
Dhruv Naik
Olav Do Rosario

Junior Headboys:
Melvin Timothy
Nathan Noronha

Sports Secretaries:
Jasiel Mascarenhas (HS)
Leon Fernandes (MS)

Bose House:
Christian D’Souza – Captain
Kingston Rodrigues - Senior Vice Captain
Tajak Shaikh - Junior Vice Captain

Gandhi House:
Manuel Fernandes – Captain
David D’Souza - Senior Vice Captain
Oswald Rodrigues - Junior Vice Captain

Nehru House:
Jones Pires – Captain
Rishik Vaz - Senior Vice Captain
Kayden Lobo - Junior Vice Captain

Tagore House:
Ayushraj Kumar – Captain
Aiden Fernandes - Senior Vice Captain
Prathamesh Halarnekar - Junior Vice Captain

Wishing all our newly invested leaders the very best!